Fuges for piano (1879-1880)


New product

score and faximile
Series F / Volume 3 

More details

150,00 Kč

Add to wishlist

Data sheet

Width (cm) 21
Height (cm) 29.7
Depth (cm) 0.2
Weight (kg) 0.15

More info

  • accompanying text in four languages
  • critical notes in Czech and German language
  • supervision: Leoš Faltus
  • dimensions: 295 × 210 mm
  • number of pages: 26
  • editorial reference number: H0016
  • ISMN 978-80-904052-4-0
  • issued in September 2008

Fuges for piano by Leoš Janáček originated in years 1879-1880 during his Leipzig studies. The young composer mentiones fourteen fuges in his letters to his later wife Zdenka but only three (G minor, A minor and A major) remain preserved in the library of the Cistercian Monastery in Rein, Austria. Josef Chmelíček, doctor of philosophy, professor of theology, occasional composer and keen collector of fuges has copied them by own hand to his collection Liber fugarum. Janáček´s fuges have been discovered in this collection in 1998 but were unperformed in Czech Republic untill September 23, 2008 when Igor Ardašev played them on International Music festitval Moravian Autumn. Editio Janáček, o. p. s., issued Janáček´s three fuges just at the occasion of this Czech premiere presentation.


No customer reviews for the moment.

Write a review

Fuges for piano (1879-1880)

Fuges for piano (1879-1880)

score and faximile
Series F / Volume 3