Musiche per drammi - frammenti (1906-1928)


New product

series D / volume 2

More details

300,00 Kč

Add to wishlist

Data sheet

Width (cm) 26.7
Height (cm) 34
Depth (cm) 1
Weight (kg) 0.715

More info

  • preface in Czech, German, English and French language
  • editors: Miloš Štědroň, Veronika Vejvodová
  • size: 340x267 × 10mm
  • number of pages: 141
  • editorial reference number: H0018
  • ISMN M-706527-06-2
  • vyšlo v roce 2010

The volume introduces torsos of following operas: Paní mincmistrová/The Mintmaster´s Wife, Gazdina roba/The farmer´s Wench, Živá mrtvola/The Living Corpse and stage music Schluck und Jau. Janáček left each of these operatic drafts in a different phase of work. While Živá mrtvola is a fragment of an orchestral score and Schluck und Jau is an orchestral sketch,Paní mincmistrová and Anna Karenina resemble a sketch outline in the form of a piano score with particular musical instruments atypically marked. Sketches of gazdina roba are in most fragmentary state which often are in the form of outlines with only particular music ideas.

The edition aims to to show the developement of Janáček´s creative work as well as to illustrate the original compositional thinking of the composer.


No customer reviews for the moment.

Write a review

Musiche per drammi - frammenti (1906-1928)

Musiche per drammi - frammenti (1906-1928)

series D / volume 2